Hustle Up the Hancock

I’ve lived in Chicago all of my life, and one of the things I love about it are the buildings. One of the best is the John Hancock.

Modern yet timeless and so distinctive. For the last two years I’ve enjoyed the privilege of ascending 94 stories in support of the American Lung Association. The first time out, the motivation was to join a friend who had been participating in honor of his mother who had lung cancer. But along the way, I wound up with a more personal connection, as my father was diagnosed with pulmonary fibrosis. He is doing well, enjoying life with the aid of oxygen. For that we’re especially grateful.

This year I was lucky enough to be joined by some of my family. Here we are just before stepping off – me on the left, then my cousin, wife and sister.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

